top of page
  • Writer's pictureCork Medical

Cork Medical Celebrates Record Growth and Employee Success at its Annual Conference

On January 4 and 5, 2024, Cork Medical came together at the Westin Indianapolis to celebrate record growth and success, employee accomplishments, participate in education and development trainings, and realign the team to head toward another record setting year in 2024.

Kicking things off, we had three emerging leaders complete their leadership exploration and development (L.E.A.D.) course, territory sales manager Clint Freet, office manager Jessica Eads, and engineering manager Drew Lyons. See below for highlights captured from their presentations.

The L.E.A.D. program, founded in late 2019, is a leadership development program designed to help new and emerging leaders strengthen their leadership skills by understanding how to lead through change and conflict, the difference between accountability and ownership, as well as managing time and energy effectively.

Later that night, the team attended the Field Awards Banquet, held at Crane Bay Event Center. We saw a record number of award winners, some of which were first-time recipients. As the team joined sister company, Rehab Medical, the top sales and operational leaders were announced culminating with the announcement of the President’s Club winners for 2023. Sales and operational leaders along with President’s Club winners received an all-expenses paid trip to Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Check out the award winners below!


Jessica Eads, Office Manager of the Year

Shawn Shumate, Operational Excellence Director of the Year

Jared Milewski, Sales Director of the Year

Josh Boller, Sales Director of the Year

Clint Freet, Sales Manager of the Year

President's Club Winners

#18 Kerry Favia*

#17 Nicole Luke

#16 Kristin Curto*

#15 Jonathan Riccio*

#14 Soch Kong*

#13 Jacob Cain*

#12 Blakeney Pierpont

#11 Ben Kiesel

#10 Josh Gonzales

#9 Shane Cunningham

#8 Kenneth Goff*

#7 Haley Brown*

#6 Jordan Jackson

#5 Tyler Goff*

#4 Caleb Sargent

#3 Graham Broome

#2 Zach Johnson

#1 Colten Matthews*

*Marks first time award winner

Day two focused on service excellence awards and core value award winners. Recipients of these awards have consistently demonstrated service excellence or exemplified one of the three company core values, hard work with balance, energetic to achieve, and compassion. See our list of winners below!

Customer Service Rep of the Year Award Winner

Kayla Rice

Product Tech of the Year Award Winner

Core Value Award Winners

Service excellence award winners as well as core value award winners will join the field award winners on the all-expenses paid trip to Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa.



bottom of page